The Captain's (B)log

From hanging out to hungover…


It was a Thursday night last night!? Suddenly there’s a party goin on and I’m downing bottles like there’s no tomorrow (for my liver). Unfortunately there was a tomorrow. Which is today. I was seriously out of it, don’t remember most of it. My favorite author was the guy who wrote, ‘Pull tab to open’. Found out one of my friends is friends with Star Wars and Jesus on Facebook (as he put it) which I thought made him pretty cool. I talked a lot. That’s the thing about alcohol. Hard A in = secrets out… and sometimes chunks if you have too much. Gotta love it. Drunkenness is bottled madness they say but I am quite the happy drunk. I don’t drink all the time but when I do I don’t take any prisoners, that’s for sure (I’m not completely sober yet so you will have to forgive me). I’m no lightweight but last night’s impact was equal to the time they gave alcohol to Eskimos. It helped that I hadn’t eaten most of the day.Β  Apparently I had a random girl call one of my very good girl friends ( πŸ˜‰ ) and leave a voice mail telling her I really liked her. I told some girl her eyes were like two brown circles with big black dots in the center. I also made the astute observation that a red brick wall was the color of a brick-red Crayola crayon. Oh joy πŸ™‚

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “From hanging out to hungover…

  1. this better not be another one of those fake comebacks Josiah…. you’ve been missed! πŸ˜€

  2. Sounds like an epic night!

  3. I’d say been there done that….. except I can’t remember too clearly πŸ˜‰

  4. What happens on your stays on tour! πŸ˜‰

    I’m saying absolutely nothing…………

  5. OK, two posts? Hmmm, this may be the real comeback deal.

    I used to be a total light weight until I got turned onto Vodka and cranberry juice. Now those 3% wine coolers that used to get my buzz going don’t even phase me now.

    Glad to have you back – dare I say this?

Leave a Reply

